Sports Betting Investor Summit

Sports Betting USA

Homepage Top Leaderboard

  • Catena Media
  • BetB2B

Loading

Regulatory Developments – State overview and has COVID fast-tracked regulation in sports betting and/or igaming?

November 09, 2020
The Big Market Picture

6.00am PST | 9.00am EST | 2.00pm GMT

Sports betting continues to roll out across the US and, despite a turbulent year, the expansion of regulation shows no sign of slowing down. This session will bring together leading legislators and regulators to discuss whether COVID has fast-tracked regulatory developments in sports betting and igaming in key states like New York, Ohio, and California.

Chairperson
Thomas Allen, Director, Gaming & Lodging (US) - Morgan Stanley Equity Research
Speakers
Matt Oyster, General Counsel and Director of Licensing & Investigations - Ohio Casino Control Commission
Joseph Addabbo Jr., Senator - New York Senate
Dan Wallach, Founder - Wallach Legal, LLC
Matt Carey, Reporter - Gambling Compliance