Sports Betting Investor Summit

Sports Betting USA

Homepage Top Leaderboard

  • Catena Media
  • BetB2B

Loading

The sports betting opportunity keeps getting bigger: How Tribal gaming is approaching sports betting

November 09, 2020
The Big Market Picture

6.35am PST | 9.35am EST | 2.35pm GMT

Tribal gaming accounts for 45 percent of all gaming revenue in the U.S. and is a critical driver of that economic activity. While the sector has long since been driven by retail and land-based activity, recent activity in states like Michigan has indicated a shift towards introducing sports betting with a mobile and online component for some tribes. This session will explore what the industry can expect from tribal gaming in 2021 looking at key states like California and how sports betting will be offered across the US.

Chairperson
Thomas Allen, Director, Gaming & Lodging (US) - Morgan Stanley Equity Research
Speakers
Kresimir Spajic, SVP & MD, Online Gaming and Sports Betting - Hard Rock International
Jason Giles, Executive Director - National Indian Gaming Association (NIGA)
Steve Bodmer, General Counsel - Pechanga Indian Reservation
Frank Kennedy, Sr, VP of Casino Operations - Four Winds Casino